A Kitten’s Prayer

Now I lay me down to sleep,
The king-size bed is soft and deep..
I sleep right in the center groove
My human cannot hardly move!
I’ve trapped her legs, she’s tucked in tight
And here is where I pass the night
No one disturbs me or dares intrude
Till morning comes and “I want food!”
I sneak up slowly to begin
my nibbles on my human’s chin.
She wakes up quickly,
I have sharp teeth-
And my claws I will unsheath
For the morning here
and it’s time to play
always seem to get my way.
So thank you Lord for giving me
This human person that I see.
The one who hugs me and holds me tight
And sacrifices her bed at night!

praying_kagura_pt__ii_by_photo_cap

from: http://www.joke-archives.com/cats/kittenprayer.html

photo from: http://th01.deviantart.com/fs13/300W/f/2007/072/c/6/Praying_Kagura_pt__II_by_Photo_Cap.jpg

2 comments on “A Kitten’s Prayer

  1. Ana ay nagsasabing:

    Awww. Thanks this made my day. I looking for prayers to add to my existing ones when I came across this one. I’ll pass it along my cat loving friends.

  2. Funny photos | BAHRO ay nagsasabing:

    […] A Kitten’s Prayer […]

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

